Hari Kunzru at Salihara

Posted on October 4, 2009

0


I came to the reading at Salihara (it’s a very nice place) to see Hari Kunzru (lovely site, you can read his short stories there). The discussion was about radicalism and multi identity. I went there with my friend after a radio ad recording. It was very interesting despite small things that cranked me a bit, that I was late, and in the discussion I had this question got hijacked by a famous pop novelist (was nothing intelligent, I had this secret motive of coming home with my ‘My Revolutions’ got signed because I can’t make it to Ubud Writers and Readers Festival to meet those world caliber writers). Basically on how and why did he occupy through 60s romanticism in his book, leading to the cultural multi identity issue. Then we went to National Heroes Park to grab some late night meal and discussed this mad existential topic and ends throwing sad jokes about our quarter life crisis. So typical, so personal.

Posted in: Uncategorized